top of page

A REMINDER OF MY GOALS AS A FUTURE HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL


The cost and time involved in preparing for this trip is totally worth the experience in Panama. I've learned so much about healthcare in Panama and I came back with a group of awesome friends who have similar passions as me.

The GMB trip served as a good reminder of my long-term goals as a future healthcare professional. I'm honored to have been given the opportunity to see disparities in healthcare access abroad, and I believe this will serve to motivate me to use my skills to serve others in the future.

My favorite memory from the trip was interacting with Panamanian parents and their kids during our clinic days set up at a local elementary school. I won't ever forget the cute kids we played with! Although I spoke very minimal Spanish, the families really appreciated our service at the clinic and our efforts to communicate with them.

I also loved assisting and shadowing our PAs and Panamanian PAs during clinic days. I appreciated how thorough the PAs were in explaining to us how they came to a diagnosis and the treatment choice.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page